Skip to content

Israel’s Foreign Ministry instructed its consulates around the world to withhold visas from citizens of Liberia, Sierra Leone and Guinea because of concerns about Ebola. In addition, the Ministry directed consulates to avoid issuing visas to individuals who have traveled to the three countries.

As we reported last week, Canada and Australia have taken similar steps and have stopped granting visas to travelers from Liberia, Sierra Leone and Guinea. So far the United States has not imposed a ban on travel to or from the stricken countries. Instead, the United States has implemented enhanced passenger screening.