The Department of Homeland Security filed a notice Thursday, Feb. 28 extending Temporary Protected Status (TPS) for four countries – Sudan, El Salvador, Haiti, and Nicaragua – as a result of federal court action. The approximately 300,000 affected immigrants in the United States will be allowed to extend their stays until January 2020.

Please check back with us for additional information on this and other matters as events warrant.

For more on TPS, click here.

˘ Not admitted to the practice of law